Green Coffee Beans


The natural resource



An excellent coffee bean is the basis of each n every cup of outstanding coffee

Everything start with the right climatic conditions. Coffee plants grow like a belt between the 25th latitude north and south of the equator. The two most famous and common coffee plants are the Arabica and Robusta coffee trees. Both plants are not frost-resistant and thrive best in a cultivation altitude of around 1500 meters above sea level. The rather delicate Arabica plants grow best at temperature variations of around 15 to 24 degrees Celsius a year while the Robusta plants prefer a temperature spectrum of 24 to 29 degrees Celsius.

Besides growth altitude and temperature, the sun exposure is another crucial factor for the development of a good coffee. Coffee plants are semi-shade plants, that are best planted in a mixed forest with plenty of shade-giving trees surrounding the coffee plant. In this way the coffee plants naturally get shaded 50% of the day and the rest of the day they can refuel enough tropical sunrays to process enough nutrients to grow their coffee cherries. More sun exposure than naturally recommended can indeed increase the coffee bean yield in total per year per hectar. However this overdose of sunlight can lead to stressed plants that need more fertilizers and are more prone to disease and premature death of the plant.

This constant stress that the plant is experiencing might lead to higher yields but at a cost of flavour saturation. Because the energy that the plant has to put into producing more coffee cherries can´t be used for developing all flavours and aromas as extensively. One could say that the aroma of few cherries is divided by the access amount of cherries. It can be compared to wine production. Needless to say this lower quality of the bean can be tasted in the cup. Healthy and sustainably grown coffee plants deliver a stronger and more distinct aroma with a greater variety in flavours.

We emphasize high quality of all of our coffees. Therefor we solely use coffees that don´t come from massproduction, monoculture farms but rather we utilize beans from smaller coffee producers that are cultivated in the respective countries.

咖啡生豆


源于自然



优质咖啡生豆是每一杯卓越品质咖啡的基础。

一切开始于合适的气候条件。咖啡树生长于南北赤道周围约25度的纬度带之间。最著名和常见的两大咖啡树种为:阿拉比卡和罗布斯塔树。此两大树种均不耐霜,最佳生长环境为海拔1500米左右。相对更娇弱的阿拉比卡树最佳生长温度约为常年15-24摄氏度,而罗布斯塔树更适温度范围约为常年24-29摄氏度。

除了生长海拔和温度,日照也是咖啡树生长的另一个重要因素。咖啡树属于半荫类植物,最适于生长于周围有茂密给荫类树木的混合森林。这样的话,咖啡树能自然地得到50%的树荫,其他时间能获得亚热带太阳光日照以提供足够营养物以结果。更多日照确实能提高每年每亩咖啡豆的总产量,但是过多日照也能导致咖啡树需要更多肥料,以及更易受病虫害,甚至咖啡树过早死亡。

日照过量确实可让咖啡豆增产但却令咖啡风味流失。因为用于出产更多咖啡浆果的能量不能用于充分生产全面的咖啡风味和芳香。可以说是过量的咖啡浆果夺走了它们的芳香。我们可用葡萄酒生产来类比。很明显,这种低质咖啡豆也将会在品尝咖啡时被发现。健康和持续生长的咖啡树能呈现更明显和独特的芳香及更多的风味。

我们注重出产的所有咖啡均呈现高品质。因此我们从不使用来自大批量生产,单一种植庄园的咖啡豆,仅使用各国原产地小咖啡农场生产的咖啡豆。